The Writers' Hub has become MIROnline. The site remains for archival purposes but will no longer be updated. Head over to our new website to see weekly short stories, poems and creative non-fiction from Birkbeck and beyond.
writers' hub
Jonathan Kemp
Jonathan Kemp

Jonathan Kemp teaches creative writing, literature and queer theory at Birkbeck, University of London. His first novel, London Triptych (2010), was shortlisted for the inaugural Green Carnation Prize and won the Authors’ Club Best First Novel Award. His highly acclaimed collection of short stories, Twentysix, is a milestone of literary erotica in the tradition of Georges Bataille and Jean Genet. Originally from Manchester, he has lived in London for twenty years.


Member Link.
(http://www.jonathan-kemp. com/)
The 'London Triptych' Tour


Friday Nov 12th, 7pm: Pages of Hackney Bookshop, 70 Lower Clapton Road, London E5 0RN
£3 tickets with wine.
Tel: 020 8525 1452, or email: eleanor@pagesofhackney.co.uk

Monday Nov 15th, 7.45pm: Polari, London's literary gay salon, at the South Bank,
Blue Room, Spirit Level, Royal Festival Hall, London SE1 8YP
Tel: 0844 875 0073

Tuesday Nov 23rd, 9pm: Bar Wotever at the Royal Vauxhall Tavern, 372 Kennington Lane
LONDON SE11 5HY


COMMENTS

Possible query programming error. Error:Got error 28 from storage engine

RELATED PIECES