The Writers' Hub has become MIROnline. The site remains for archival purposes but will no longer be updated. Head over to our new website to see weekly short stories, poems and creative non-fiction from Birkbeck and beyond.
writers' hub
Hub Editor
Hub Editor

Authors' Club Best First Novel Award

The Author's Club has announced the short list for its Best First Novel Award, and it includes two Writers' Hub contributors and Birkbeck authors: Jonathan Kemp and Emma Henderson.

The full list is as follows:

  • Witness the Night by Kishwar Desai
  • Farundell by L.R. Fredericks
  • Grace Williams Says it Loud by Emma Henderson
  • London Triptych by Jonathan Kemp
  • The Still Point by Amy Sackville
  • Dry Season by Dan Smith

Good luck to all the authors, but particularly Emma and Jonathan.


Possible query programming error. Error:Got error 28 from storage engine